How to archive/unarchive a user

Follow

 

About archiving/unarchiving a user

This article will guide you step-by-step in the archive and unarchive process on your portal. 

Archiving an account means to soft delete it, the employee with an archived account will not be able to log into the portal. However, as this action is to be considered as a soft delete, it can be undone by unarchiving the accounts.

 

When unarchiving an archived account, the system will consider this account as a new account, hence it will re-enroll the account in the groups (if any) and in the connected campaigns (if any).

This means that if the campaigns have welcome emails, the unarchived accounts will receive a welcome email as a consequence of their re-enrollment.

 

How to manually archive a user

  1. Select Employees from the USER MANAGEMENT section in the sidebar 
  2. Click on Show search ) to search for the employee that needs to be archived
  3. Click on the employee's row
  4. From the user's details page click on Edit )
  5. You will be prompted with the Edit account  (  ) form
  6. Click on Archive and on Archive to confirm.

NB: Archiving an account means that the user will no longer be able to access the portal and the account will not be part of the completion data count. 

Archiving an account is to be considered as soft deleting the account, this action is reversible.

 

How to manually unarchive a user

  1. Select Employees from the USER MANAGEMENT section in the sidebar 
  2. Click on Show search ) to search for the employee that needs to be unarchived
  3. Click on the employee's row
  4. From the user's details page click on Edit )
  5. You will be prompted with the Edit account  (  ) form
  6. Click on Unarchive, then Unarchive to confirm

 

When unarchiving an archived account, the system will consider this account as a new account, hence it will re-enroll the account in the groups (if any) and in the connected campaigns (if any).

This means that if the campaigns have welcome emails, the unarchived accounts will receive a welcome email as a consequence of their re-enrollment.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful